PTC Meeting Dates & Events

We look forward to seeing you at each PTC Meeting!  PTC meetings will be held at Ridgeview Elementary Media Center and are a great way to be connected to your child’s school. Thank you in advance for making a positive difference! 

General PTC Meetings (held at the RV Media Center)

 
  • Monday, November 7, 2016  - 6:00 - 7:00 pm
  • Monday, January 16, 2017  6:00 - 7:00 pm
  • Monday, March 6, 2017  6:00 - 7:00 pm
  • Monday, May 1, 2017  6:00 - 7:00 pm

  ** Meeting dates, times and locations are subject to change. 

PTC Events 

 

 

  • Sparta Spirit Walk-a-thon envelopes go home- Friday, September 16, 2016
  • PTC General Meeting/Grade Rep Meeting- Ridgeview Media Center- Monday, September 19,  2016 6-7 pm
  • Mobiel Dentist- Ridgeview- September 26, 27,28 2016
  • Watch Dog Kick-off- Appleview Cafeteria- Wednesday, September 28, 2016 6-7 p.m.
  • Ridgeview Picture Day- Thursday, September 29, 2016
  • Sparta Spirit Walk-a-thon Pledge Forms Due- Monday, October 3, 2016
  • Mobile Dentist- Appleview- Monday, October 3 & Tuesday, October 4, 2016
  • District-wide Count Day - Wednesday, October 5, 2016
  • Appleview Picture Day- Wednesday, October 5, 2016
  • School Board Meeting -  Monday, Octobr 10,2016 - 6:30 p.m.
  • Homecoming Parade - Friday, October 14, 2016
  • Sparta Spirit Walk-a-Thon - Friday, October 21 (RV am / AV pm) 2016
  • 5th Grade Music Porgram - Thursday, October 27, 2016
  • Halloween Parties- Friday, October 28, 2016 (K, 2nd, 3-5th- 2:15-3:15 pm / 1st Grade - 10:20-11:20 am)
  • Appleview Parent/Teacher Conferences & Book Fair - Wednesday November 2 & Thursday, November 3, 2016 - 4-7 pm
  • Teacher In-Service - 1/2 Day of School - Friday, November 4, 2016
  • PTC General Meeting - Monday, November 7, 2016 - Ridgeview Media Center - 6-7 pm
  • Ridgeview Picture Makeup Day - Tuesday, November 8, 2016
  • Appleview Picture Makeup Day - Friday, November 11, 2016
  • School Board Meeting - Monday, November 14, 2016  - 6:30 pm
  • Ridgeview Parent/Teacher Conferences & Book Fair - Thursday, November 17 & Monday, November 21 - 2016 4-7 pm
  • Thanksgiving Break- No School - Wednesday, November 23 - Friday, November 25, 2016
  • First Trimester Ends - Friday, December 2, 2016
  • 3rd Grade Music Program - Thursday, December 8
  • School Board Meeting - Monday, December 12 - 6:30 pm
  • Ridgeview Holiday Parties - Tuesday, December 20 - K & 2nd 2:15-3:15 pm / 1st Grade 10:20 - 11:20 am
  • Appleview Holiday Parties - Wednesday, December 21, 2016 - 2:15-3:15 pm
  • Holiday Break - No School - Thursday December 22, 2016 - Monday, January 2, 2017 - HAPPY HOLIDAYS!
  • School Resumes - Tuesday, January 3, 2017
  • School Board Meeting - Monday, January 9, 2017 - 6:30 pm
  • PTC General Meeting - Monday,  January 16, 2017 - Ridgeview Media Center - 6-7 pm
  • Teacher In-Service - 1/2 Day of School - Thursday, January 19 & Friday, January 20, 2017
  • Appleview Parent / Teacher Conferences & Book Fair - Tuesday, February 2 & Thursday, February 7, 2017 - 4-7 pm
  • District-wide Count Day - Wednesday, February 8, 2017
  • Daddy / Daughter Dance - Saturday, February 11, 2017 - 7-9 pm
  • School Board Meeting - Monday, February 13, 2017 - 6:30 pm
  • Valentine's Day Parties - Tuesday, February 14, 2017 - K, 2nd & 3-5 2:!5-3:15 / 1st Grade 10:20-11:20 am
  • 1/2 Day for Students - Monday, February 20, 2017
  • Mother / Son Event - TBD
  • Ridgeview Book Distribution - Wednesday, March 1, 2017
  • PTC General Meeting - Monday, March 6, 2017 ,- 6 - 7 pm - Ridgeview Media Center
  • Appleview Book Distribution - Wednesday, March 8, 2017
  • Ridgeview Parent / Teacher Conferences & Book Fair - Thursday March 9 & Monday March 13, 2017 4-7 pm
  • Second Trimester Ends - Friday, March 10, 2017
  • School Board Meeting - Monday, March 13, 2017 - 6:30 pm
  • 4th Grade Music Program - Thursday, March 16, 2017
  • 2017-2018 Preschool & Kindergarten Registration - Monday, March 20, 2017 - 4:30 - 6:30
  • Mother / Son Dance - Friday, March 24, 2017 - Sparta High School
  • Reading Month Assemblies - Wednesday, March 29, 2017
  • NO SCHOOL - Thursday, March 30 & Friday, March 31, 2017
  • Spring Break - No School - Monday, April 3-Friday, April 7, 2017 - HAPPY SPRING BREAK
  • School Resumes - Monday, April 10, 2017
  • Teacher Characteristic & PTC Nomination Forms Available - Monday, April 1, 2017
  • 1/2 Day for Staff & Students - Friday, April 14, 2017
  • School Board Meeting - Monday, April 17, 2017 -6:30 pm
  • Teacher Characteristic & PTC Nomination Forms Due - Friday, April 28, 2017
  • PTC General Meeting - Monday, May 1, 2017 - 6-7 pm - Ridgeview Media Center
  • School Board Meeting - Monday, May 8, 2017 - 6:30 pm
  • Teacher In-Service - 1/2 Day for Students - Friday, May 19, 2017
  • Memorial Day - NO SCHOOL - Monday, May 29, 2017
  • Appleview Field Day - Friday, June 2, 2017
  • Appleview Field Day Rain Date- Monday, June 5, 2017
  • Appleview Hot Dog Cookout & Sing Along - Wednesday, June 7, 2017
  • Ridgeview Hot Dog Cookout & Beach Day - Wednesday, June 7, 2017
  • Appleview Year-End Assemblies- Thursday, June 8 & Friday, June 9, 2017
  • Last Day of School - 1/2 Day - Friday, June 9, 2017 - HAPPY SUMMER!!